Term Dates 2020-2021

 

 Autumn Term 2020-2021

 

Information about the dates and times for the return to school in September were sent to parents in a letter on the 17th July and a second letter on 20th August. The letters are available here.

Wednesday 2nd September - Year 7 only in school

Thursday 3rd September - Years 7 and 11 in school

Friday 4th September - Years 7, 8 and 11 in school

Monday 7th September - Years 7, 9 and 11 in school

Tuesday 8th September - Years 7, 10 and 11 in school

Wednesday 9th September - All pupils in school

 

The start and end times for the school day and the entrances onto site are different for each year group and are available here

 

Christmas Holiday

We finish for the Christmas Holiday on Friday 18th December. Pupils will be in their normal lessons on this day until their finish time.

The finish times for each year group are:

Year 7 - Finish at 12.50pm

Year 8 - Finish at 12.30pm

Year 9 - Finish at 12.30pm

Year 10 - Finish at 1.15pm

Year 11 - Finish at 1.15pm

Term Dates 2020 - 2021 

 

Autumn 1 Wednesday 2nd September – Friday 23rd October
Autumn 2 Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December
Spring 1 Tuesday 5th January – Friday 12th February
Spring 2 Monday 22nd February – Thursday 1st April
Summer 1 Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May 
Summer 2 Monday 7th June – Monday 19th July

 

School closed for teacher training:

 

  • Tuesday 1st September 
  • Friday 11th September 
  • Monday 4th January
  • Tuesday 20th July
  • Wednesday 21st July

 

© 2021 The George Eliot School